Posted by: justbewhoyouare | June 6, 2010

WOULDN’T IT BE NICE

Recently I was inspired while writing in my journal to go window shopping for all the things of this world that I could ever want to experience. So I spent three days going from one store to another and afterwards was inspired to share my experience with my soul and this is what came out: 

Dear God, 

Wouldn’t it be nice if I drive a Toyota Highlander every day? 

Wouldn’t it be nice if I could play a Gibson Les Paul every day? 

Wouldn’t it be nice if I could come home to that $2.6 million mansion that sits right on the Gulf of Mexico every day? 

Wouldn’t it be nice if I could fill that home with all kinds of awesome furniture, like the bedroom, dining room, and living room suites I saw at the furniture store? 

Wouldn’t it be nice if I had a big screen TV in my new home on the beach? 

Wouldn’t it be nice if I was financially independent so I could create my own schedule each day, providing me with the freedom to travel to anywhere in the world whenever I feel like it? 

Wouldn’t it be nice if I had a lady friend I could enjoy sharing my love with, and tasting every aspect of her from her personality and character to her clothes and body? 

Wouldn’t it be nice if I had my latest book published so I could enjoy promoting it? 

And after writing all this, the question came to mind, “Wouldn’t it be nice if I was free to relish all the scrumptious things life has to offer?” 

And so it is that dear God that I desire more than anything else to experience you with my entire heart, mind and soul, for that is true love and being who I truly am is the only way to truly enjoy all the rest of what this world offers. 

And God said, “Wow, it all sounds so scrumptious. Let’s choose it together!” 

And I said, “Indeed!”

And so it is.

Leave a Reply

Categories

